Giving Life a Second Chance
Through Organ & Tissue Donation


Diane L. Wilson, BSN, MSN/MHA

Image of wilson

Diane L. Wilson, BSN, MSN/MHA, is the Chief Operating Officer of Tissue Services, Community Tissue Services in Dayton, Ohio. Ms. Wilson's 20 plus years in tissue banking started in 1988, when she became the first Director of the Dayton Regional Tissue Bank, which later became Community Tissue Services. In 2005, she was the first woman to be honored with the prestigious Kenneth Sell Award, which is given to individuals who have made a significant contribution to the field of tissue banking. In 2009, she was elected as President of AATB. She is currently the Chairman of the Board for the Joint Restoration Foundation (JRF), which is the nation's leader in fresh cartilage distribution. She has co-authored tissue bank standards for the Association of Orthopedic Nurses (AORN) and the American Association of Blood Banks (AABB).

Bookmark and Share
Donate For Life